Members of the Lab


Prof Dr Gregor FUHRMANN

Professor for Pharmaceutical Biology

Chair for Pharmaceutical Biology

phone: +49 681-98806 1500


Scopus Author ID: 36438082300


Google Scholar profile






From 2021   Chair for Pharmaceutical Biology, Friedrich-Alexander-University, Erlangen

2020-2021  Associated Junior Professor at the NT Faculty of Saarland University

2020           ERC Starting Grant from the European Research Coucil

2019            Young Investigator Award ("Horst-Böhme") from the German Pharmaceutical Society (DPhG)

Since 2017  Founding member and member of board (press officer) of the German Society

                     for Extracellular Vesicles (

2017             Galenus Technology Award for Excellence in Pharmaceutical Technology

2016-2021  BMBF Junior Research programme “NanoMatFutur” to start independent group at the

                     Helmholtz Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Saarbrücken, DE

2013-2016   Marie Curie Intra-European Fellow and German Academic Exchange Service Postdoc, 

                     Department of Materials and Bioengineering, Imperial College London, UK

2013             Dr. sc. ETH Zürich, Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Swiss Federal Institute of   

                     Technology, CH

                     Award: ETH Zürich Medal for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis

2007            State exam in Pharmacy, Freie Universität Berlin, DE


For a full list of group members at the Chair for Pharmaceutical Biology see:


Below are group members still located in Saarbrücken.


Thomas KUHN

Doctoral Student

Fellow of the German Academic Scholarship Foundation


State exam in Pharmacy from the Saarland University, Germany



Doctoral Student


Master in Medical Biotechnology from Shahrekord University of Medical Sciences, Iran


Shared PhD student with group Kiemer at UdS





Doctoral Student


Master Human and Molecular Biology, Saarland University, Saarbrücken Germany


Shared PhD student with group Meese at UdS



Dr Mina Mehanny, PhD student

Dr Kathrin Fuhrmann, Postdoc

Dr Eilien Heinrich, PhD student

Dr Maximilian Richter, PhD student

Dr Abhik Mallick, Postdoc

Dr Cristina Zivko, PhD student

Larissa Bischoff, Master's student

Sarah Pawusch, Master's student

Simon Both, Master's student

Lukas Bollenbach, Master's student

Philipp Lapuhs, Master's student

Lisann Müller, Master's student

Michelle Zimmer, Master's student

Veronika Stibane, Master's student

Julia Frank, Master's student


Our research is supported by the European Research Council and the NanoMatFutur programme from the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). Project BEVA

Other funding schemes:

- Volkswagen Foundation


- Studienstiftung

- Marie-Curie Actions

- Phospholipid Research Center

- Saarland University

Druckversion | Sitemap
© Gregor Fuhrmann Powered by IONOS